Happy anniversary (and my life updates)!

Hey, guys ! I haven’t written for my blog lately. I had a lot of things to do. I have finally finished my book for those of you who are interested in learning Ukrainian (and those who speak French ! As it is Ukrainian-French book) and also I started a new website ! I have learned another (computer) language and together with my co-creator, we wrote the website exactly as I imagined that. Well, the topic of this website is not similar to this one, it is mostly about lifestyle, travels and food and it is in French. If you are curious you can check it out (it will be a pleasure for me !) : dogoda.fr

Another thing I would like to share with you guys is that today is my anniversary in France. This day, one year ago I came to France. I left my country to live in this one and I don’t regret.

At the beginning it was strange, everything was different but now I can definitely call France my second home. Now I can make a difference between good and bad wine, as well as cheese. For this year I ate so much yogurt that I didn’t eat for my whole live! I was shocked by the quantity of wine and yogurts on the supermarket shelves. There are really a lot of that! I have enjoyed travels around France and border countries.

One of the most important things (for me as for a language learner) is that I improved my French. When I came to France, I thought that I speak French fluently. It’s been 15 years that I am learning French. And when I came here, the French language I have learned didn’t help me too much. They use different words! 😀 I even wrote several articles about that: “A small French lesson: you didn’t learn it at school” and “Part 2“.

It took me several month to learn that, and even now there are some words that I don’t understand. Donc, le français qu’on apprend à l’école c’est pas le vrai français! Il faut ajouter dans le système d’éducation des leçons de français quotidien qu’on entend dans les rues de la France.

Now I would like to share with you guys my recent adventures.

This month I have visited the European parliament in Strasbourg. That was super interesting to see this building and to sit in the place of a deputy in the big conference hall. The visitor was able to ask questions as deputies do.

davdavdaveuropean parliament 4dav

Also, I have visited Switzerland, a city called Basel. I liked a lot the old city and the cathedral in the city center. We were lucky to listen to the pipe organ concert, and we were shocked by prices in shops!

baselbasel 1

And what about you? Did you have life changes? What’s new? Share your stories in the comments below I will be happy to read them all!

Comments

